Menu

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Advocacy & Human Rights

Aboriginal Disability Network NSW (ADN NSW) - www.adnnsw.org.au

Ability Incorporated Advocacy Service (AIAS NSW) - www.abilityincorporated.org.au

ACT Disability, Aged and Carer Advocacy Service (ADACAS) - www.adacas.org.au

Action on Disability within Ethnic Communities (ADEC) - www.adec.org.au

Advocacy for Inclusion - www.advocacyforinclusion.org

Advocacy South West, WA - www.advocacysouthwest.org.au

Advocacy Tasmania –   www.advocacytasmania.org.au

Australian Centre for Disability Law  - www.disabilitylaw.org.au

Australian Federation of Disability Organisations (AFDO) - www.afdo.org.au

Complaints, Resolution and Referral  Service - www.crrs.net.au

Disability Advocacy Alice Springs NT – www.das.org.au

Disability Advocacy and Complaints Service SA - www.dacssa.org.au

Disability Advocacy Network (NSW) - www.dan-inc.net.au

Disability Advocacy NSW (DA) - www.da.org.au

Disability Advocacy Network Australia  (DANA) – www.dana.org.au

First Peoples Disability Network (Australia) - www.fpdn.org.au

Human Rights Council of Australia  - www.hrca.org.au

Independent Advocacy Townsville, QLD - www.independentadvocacy.org.au

Indigenous Disability Advocacy Service  (IDAS) - www.idas.org.au

Intellectual Disability Rights Service (IDRS) - www.idrs.org.au

Multicultural Disability Advocacy Association (MDAA) - www.mdaa.org.au

National Disability Abuse and Neglect  Hotline - www.disabilityhotline.org

National Ethnic Disability Alliance  (NEDA) - www.neda.org.au

National Disability Services NSW (NDS) - www.nds.org.au/nsw

People with Disability WA (PWDWA) – www.pwdwa.org

Physical Disability Australia (PDA) - www.pda.org.au

Physical Disability Council of NSW (PDCN) - www.pdcnsw.org.au

Queensland Advocacy Incorporated (QAI) - www.qai.org.au

Queenslanders with Disabilities (QDN) – www.qdn.org.au

Rights in Action, Cairns FNQ - www.rightsinaction.org

Sexual Assault in Disability and Aged Care Project - www.sadaproject.org.au

Women with Disability Australia (WWDA) - www.wwda.org.au

Carers

Carers National - www.carersaustralia.com.au

Carers NSW - www.carersnsw.asn.au

Carers QLD - www.carersqld.asn.au

Working Carers - www.workingcarers.org.au

Young Carers   - www.youngcarersnsw.asn.au

Young Carers QLD - www.carersqld.asn.au

Children and Families

Association for Children with a Disability NSW (ACDNSW) - www.acdnsw.org.au

Australian Association for Families of Children with a Disability (AAFCD) www.aafcd.org.au

Better Start for Children with Disability (Better Start) - www.fahcsia.gov.au/...better-start-for-children-with-disability-initiative

Children With Disability Australia (CDA) - www.cda.org.au

Family Advocacy NSW - www.family-advocacy.com

Healthy Start - www.healthystart.net.au

Helping Children with Autism - www.fahcsia.gov.au/.../helping-children-with-autism

MyTime - www.mytime.net.au

Northcott Disability Services - www.northcott.com.au

Royal Institute for Deaf and Blind Children (RIDBC) - www.ridbc.org.au

School Student Special Transport Scheme for Students with Disabilities - www.schools.nsw.edu.au...transprtspecial.php

Siblings Australia - www.siblingsaustralia.org.au

Disability-Specific Organisations

Aboriginal Disability Network NSW (ADN NSW) - www.adnnsw.org.au

First Peoples Disability Network (Australia) - www.fpdn.org.au

Multicultural Disability Advocacy Association of  NSW (MDAA) www.mdaa.org.au

National Ethnic Disability Alliance (NEDA) www.neda.org.au

Hearing-Impaired

Deaf Australia (NSW) - www.deafau.org.au

Deaf Society of NSW - www.deafsocietynsw.org.au

Deafness Council of NSW - www.deafnesscouncilofnsw.org.au

Intellectual Disability

Down Syndrome NSW - www.dsansw.org.au

NSW Council for Intellectual Disability (NSWCID) - www.nswcid.org.au

Neurological Disability

Austistic Spectrum Australia - www.autismspectrum.org.au

Brain Injury Assn. of NSW (BIANSW) - www.biansw.org.au

Brain Injury Network of SA (BINSA) - www.binsa.org

Physical Disability

Cerebral Palsy Alliance - www.cerebralpalsy.org.au

Cerebral Palsy Australia (CPA) - www.cpaustralia.com.au

Paraplegic & Quadraplegic Assn. of NSW - www.paraquad.org.au

Post-Polio Network (NSW) - www.post-polionetwork.org.au

Spinal Cord Injury Australia (SCIA) - www.scia.org.au

Vision-Impaired

Association for the Blind of Western Australia - www.guidedogswa.com.au

Blind Citizens Australia (BCA) - www.bca.org.au

Royal Institute for Deaf and Blind Children (RIDBC) - www.ridbc.org.au

Royal Society for the Blind (RSB) - www.rsb.org.au

Vision Australia (VA) - www.visionaustralia.org.au

Education

Disability Studies and  Research Institute (DSRI) - www.onsman.com/dsari/

Get Ready for Uni! - www.uws.edu.au/ndco/getready

National Disability Coordination Officer Program - www.uws.edu.au/ndco/

Employment

ACE National - www.acenational.org.au

Australian Network on Disability (AND) - www.and.org.au

Disability Employment Services - www.deewr.gov.au

Employability and Disability (UK) - www.usemyability.org

JobAccess - www.jobaccess.gov.au

Access to support for students with disabilities - www.yourownpathtosuccess.com

Government

Commonwealth

State

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales
Northern Territory
Queensland
South Australia
Tasmania
Victoria
Western Australia

Local Government

Community Transport NSW - www.cto.org.au
Community Transport QLD - www.tmr.qld.gov.au

Housing

Action for More Independence & Dignity in Accommodation (AMIDA) - www.amida.org.au

Association of Consultants in  Access Australia Inc. - www.access.asn.au

Australian Network for Universal Housing Design - www.anuhd.org

Housing NSW - www.housing.nsw.gov.au

Housing QLD - www.housing.qld.gov.au

NSW Home Modification and Maintenance Services (HMMS) - www.nswhmms.org

Information Services

Commonwealth Carelink Centres - www9.health.gov.au/ccsd

Disability & Aged Information Service - www.daisi.asn.au

Disability Information Services QLD - www.disability.qld.gov.au/disability-information

Disability Information and Resource Centre SA - www.dircsa.org.au

Disability Online - disabilityonline.org.au

IDEAS NSW - www.ideas.org.au

www.e-bility.com

Legislation

Commonwealth Disability Services Standards  (Eligible Service Standards) (FAHCSIA) Determination 2010 - www.comlaw.gov.au/Details/F2010L00847

Disability and Human Rights -  www.wwda.org.au/humright.htm

Disability Discrimination Act (DDA) 1992 - www.austlii.edu.au/au/legis/cth/consol_act/dda1992264/

Disability Legislation - www.hreoc.gov.au/disability_rights/legislation/

Disability Services Act 1986  (Commonwealth) - www.austlii.edu.au/au/legis/cth/num_act/dsa1986213/

Disability Services Act 1993 (NSW) - www.austlii.edu.au/au/legis/nsw/consol_act/dsa1993213/

Disability Services Standards and  Legislation - www.scia.org.au/links/28-disability-service-standards-and-legislation

Guide to the Disability Discrimination Act  (DDA) 1992 - www.hreoc.gov.au/disability_rights/dda_guide/dda_guide.htm

NSW Disability Services Standards 2007 - www.austlii.edu.au/au/legis/nsw/consol_act/dsa1993213/

NT Disability Services Standards - www.health.nt.gov.au/Aged_and_Disability/Publications/index.aspx

QLD Disability Services Standards - http://tiny.cc/df3i2

SA Disability Services Standards -

TAS Disability Services Standards -

UN Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities (CRPD) - www.un.org/disabilities/default.asp?id=150

UN Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities (CRPD) - Plain English http://ratifynow.org/un-convention/crpd-in-plain-language/

VIC Disability Services Standards - www.dhs.vic.gov.au/ds/kci/

WA Disability Services Standards - www.disability.wa.gov.au/publication/disabilityservicesstandards.html

Service-provision

Guide Dogs NSW/ACT - www.guidedogs.com.au

Independent Living Centre NSW - www.ilcnsw.asn.au

On-Focus - www.on-focus.org

Technical Aid to the Disabled Australia - www.tadaustralia.org.au

Students Information

Disability Issues - www.hreoc.gov.au/disability_rights/areas.htm

Models of  disability advocacy - http://tiny.cc/ramsm

Travel

Access Tourism NZ - www.accesstourismnz.org.nz

Australian Disability Parking Scheme - www.disabilityparking.gov.au

Travellers with physical, visual and hearing impairments - www.australiaforall.com